slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3

About Ohio's 5th Masonic District

Covering Fulton, Williams, Defiance, and Henry Counties in Northwest Ohio, the Fabulous Fifth Masonic District exists for the benefit of the blue lodges in the district, their members, and guests. 

2022 Deputy Grand Master Rollout Program

Date/Time Location
Sun., August 7, 1:00pm Dist. 2, Huber Heights Lodge #777 7778 Wildcat Rd. Huber Heights, OH 45424
Sun., August 7, 7:00pm Dist. 6, Amelia Lodge #590 290 Judd Rd. Amelia, OH 45102
Mon., August 8, 7:00pm Dist. 7, Scioto Lodge #6 57 E. Main St. Chillicothe, OH 45601
Tue., August 9, 7:00pm Dist. 17, Paramuthia Lodge #25 12 W. Carpenter St. Athens, OH 45701
Wed., August 10, 7:00pm Dist. 23, Guernsey Lodge #66 730 Wheeling Ave Cambridge, OH 43725
Thur., August 11, 7:00pm Dist 14, University Lodge #631 2436 W. Dublin Granville Rd, Columbus, OH 43235
Sat., August 13, 1:00pm Dist. 10, Lima Lodge #205 2165 N. Cole Street Lima, OH 45801
Sat., August 13, 7:00pm Dist. 20, Ashland Lodge #151 31 W. 11th St. Ashland, OH 44805
Sun., August 14, 1:00pm Dist. 21, Canton Lodge #60 836 N. Market Ave. Canton, OH 44702
Sun., August 14, 7:00pm Dist. 22, Quarry Lodge #382 366 Eastland Rd Berea, OH 44017
Wed., August 17, 7:00pm Dist. 11, Toledo Ft. Industry Lodge #144 5025 Secor Rd. Toledo, OH 43623

Fifth District Awards Night 2022

We had a great turnout for the District Awards night in Napoleon, Ohio Friday night. The DDGMs and Fifth District Officers mixed things up a bit and held the event at Leisure Time Winery, with a catered dinner and casual evening to recognize the district lodges and brothers for their achievements this past year.  The Award recipients for last night are:

  • Best Inspection: Napoleon Lodge 256
  • Master of the Year: Robert Morrison (Napoleon 256)
  • George O. Braatz Award: Edon Lodge 474
  • Beehive Award: Craig Szczublewski (Fulton 248)
  • Lewis Hackett Award: Edon Lodge 474
  • First Time Lecture: Scott Wade (Hicksville 478), Josh Chapin (Edon 474)
  • Hiram Abiff Award: Matt Gloor (Liberty Center 518)
  • Education Award: Alex Zartman (Hicksville 478) and Doug Parker (Wauseon 349)
  • GMR Attendance: Sycamore Lodge 520
  • Mason of the Year: Scott Wade (Hicksville 478), Craig Szczublewski (Fulton 248)
  • Perfect Attendance: 7
  • Traveling Trophy: Bryan Lodge 215

Bryan Lodge 215 Inspects in EA - Feb 18

Wauseon Lodge MM Inspection, January 28

Fulton Lodge FC Inspection, January 27

Merry Christmas from your 5th District Grand Lodge Officers

Bryan Lodge 215 Holds their Officer Installation - December 4

In addition to the officer installation, two 50 year awards were presented by MWB Charlie Murphy. 

5th District 2022 Inspection Schedule

NOTE: Inspections in RED are restricted to lodge members and inspection officers only.

  • Bryan lodges inspection is rescheduled for the 18th of February due to the weather conditions.
  • Sherwood has been rescheduled to March 11
  • Hicksville has been rescheduled to February 25
  • Sycamore has been rescheduled to March 19
  • Edon has been rescheduled to March 25
Lodge Number Date Time Dinner Refresh/After Degree DDGM DEO
Fulton 248 1/27 7pm   Yes FC Lyne Parsons
Wauseon 349 1/28 7pm 6pm   MM Pacak Parsons
Bryan 215 2/18 7pm   Yes EA Pacak Parsons
Omega 564 2/24 7pm   Yes FC Lyne Seabolt
Hicksville 478 2/25 7pm   Yes MM Pacak Seabolt
Liberty Center 518 3/4 7pm   Yes EA Pacak Seabolt
Sherwood 620 3/11 7pm   Yes MM Lyne Parsons
Napoleon 256 3/18 7pm 6pm   EA Pacak Seabolt
Sycamore 520 3/19 9am   Yes FC Lyne Parsons
Edon 474 3/25 7pm   Yes MM Lyne Seabolt


Tri-State York Rite Festival 2022

Tri-State York Rite Festival 2022
49 th Consecutive Year
State contacts to assist you:

Indiana: Mike Anderson 260-319-0586
Ohio: Ken Crouch 419-460-0296
Michigan: Don Trumbull 734-775-4045

Candidates welcome
from Indiana, Ohio and Michigan
Saturday, February 26, 2022 Angola, IN Lodge
35 S. Public Square, Angola, IN 46703
Chapter and Council Degrees conferred
Saturday, March 5, 2022 – Jackson-Coolidge, MI Lodge
355 Napoleon Road, Michigan Center, MI (Near Jackson)
Commandery Orders conferred
Degrees to start at 9:00 AM each Saturday.
More instructions, registration and other details to be sent later
Save the dates!! Help pass the word, copy, post and/or distribute this notice


District Deputy Grand Masters
R.W.B. William "Bill" Pacak
Fulton Lodge #248
R.W.B. Larry Lyne
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Education Officers
W.B. James E. Parsons
Liberty Center Lodge #518
W.B. John Seabolt
Fulton Lodge #248
District Advisor
R.W.B. Robert R. Rettig
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Education Chair
R.W.B. Darrell Miller
Hicksville Lodge #478
Jaz W. Bluhm
Wauseon Lodge #349
1st Vice President
W.B. Walter Harper, Jr.
Sycamore Lodge #520
2nd Vice President
W.B. Josh Chapin
Edon Lodge #474
W.B. Craig Szczublewski
707 Main St
Delta, OH 43515
Fulton Lodge #248
R.W.B. Douglas W. Eis
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Membership Chairman
R.W.B. Paul Kelly
Bryan Lodge #215
W.B. Craig Szczublewski
Fulton Lodge #248