slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3

Thoughts and Prayers for the Brothers of Sycamore Lodge

WB Dan Tussing, Sycamore 520, lost his mother on Dec. 28, 2015. Her visition is Jan. 8th at 3 PM till 8 PM and funeral onJan.9th at 11 AM. This will be at the Rodenberger Funeral Home in Deshler. Online condolences can be sent to  Also, WB Frank Crane has fallen, has broken his wrist, has several fractured ribs and is hospitalized. Please keep Frank in your prayers.
Thank you, 
Tom DeFrieze, WB

Masons Lead Better Workshop

Brothers all,
After doing some serious looking  and research, it looks like Findlay is the closest place to go for the work shops. 
  • Saturday, February 13,2016 9:00AM to 4:00PM  for Becoming Masonry
  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 9:00AM  to 4:00PM  for Masonic Leaders Trestle Board 
We can register for these at  If you have not attended A MLB Workshop before you have to attend Becoming Masonry first. It would be great for the Fifth District to have a good showing for this.
Paul Kelly 
Education Chairman, 
Fifth Masonic District 

2016 Yearbook PDF

The 2016 Yearbook is now available for download.  Hard copies will be distrubuted this Saturday at the Past Master Convocation.

Masonic Funeral Services for Gene Paul

Brethren,  The Great Architect of the Universe has called another of our brothers.  Bro. Gene Paul (Shorty) Volkert passed away Thursday morning.  Masonic funeral services will be held Wednesday, Dec 2, at 7:00 PM at the Smith Funeral Home in Hicksville.

Michael Gloor Presented with Inspection Attendance Award

Michael Gloor was presented his 2015 Inspection Attendance Award at Sycamore Lodge by DDGMs King and Rettig

5th Masonic District Installation Schedule

Friday, November 13
Wauseon No. 349
Open Installation
Saturday, November 14
Liberty Center No. 518
Open Installation
Tuesday, November 17
Napoleon No. 256
Open Installation
Saturday, November 28
Sycamore No. 520
Open Installation
Monday, December 10
Edon No. 474
Open Installation
Sunday, December 13
Fulton No. 248
Open Installation/Incoming Master Bryan Patterson
* Followed by DEO Installation for Bill Pacak w/MWB Rill to attend
Tuesday, December 15
Bryan No. 215
Open Installation/Incoming Master Kenith Snyder
Tuesday, December 15
Omega No. 564
Open Installation
Tuesday, December 15
Sherwood No. 620
Open Installation
Wednesday, December 16
Hicksville No. 478
Closed Installation


Attendance Award Presented to Ralph Creager

Ralph Creager receives an award for the record amount of inspections he has attended.  M.W.B. Rob Rill presented the award.

Saturday Masonic Presentation for Ralph Creager

We will be making a visitation this Saturday to the Lutheran Home in Napoleon on south 108 just passed the fairgrounds at 11:00 AM to make a presentation to Wor. Brother Ralph Creager. He is a resident there now.

Masonic Funeral Services - Saturday, November 28

A Masonic Funeral Service for WB Jeff Schreiber of Sycamore Lodge 520 will be Saturday (Nov. 28) at 7:45 PM. The location is at the Love-Heitmeyer Funeral Home, 226 N. Belmore St., Leipsic, OH

Thank You Bro.

Tom DeFrieze,WM

5th District Association Officer Corp

Brothers all, elected at our annual district meeting were the following officers. Congratulate them and offer them the support they need to be successful and make our great district stronger and better than we found it.

President : WB James Parsons
1st V.P. : WB Steve Bruns
2nd V.P. WB Brian Patterson
Treasurer : RWB Doug Eis
Secretary : WB Jon Schamp

There are many opportunities before  us this coming year from our Grand Master MWB Robert Rill Jr. and his team of Grand Line Officers. I have seen a glimpse into our Deputy Grand Master RWB Doug Kaylors year and we are poised to make great strides in Masonry. Our district will benefit from your participation and involvement where ever you can assist. Talk to the leaders and let your voice be heard. We are moving forward.

Matthew Gloor
5th District Adviser 


District Deputy Grand Masters
R.W.B. Martin Lawrence
Sycamore Lodge #520
R.W.B. James E. Parsons
Liberty Center Lodge #518
District Education Officers
W.B. Dennis Richardson
Wauseon Lodge #349
W.B. Craig Szczublewski
Fulton Lodge #248
District Advisor
R.W.B. Robert R. Rettig
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Education Chair
R.W.B. Robert "Joe" Stotler
Hicksville Lodge #478
W.B. Josh Chapin
Edon Lodge #474
1st Vice President
W.B. Dennis Richardson
Wauseon Lodge #349
2nd Vice President
James Hanna, Jr
Omega Lodge #564
W.B. Craig Szczublewski
707 Main St
Delta, OH 43515
Fulton Lodge #248
R.W.B. Douglas W. Eis
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Membership Chairman
R.W.B. Larry Kujawa
Wauseon Lodge #349
W.B. Craig Szczublewski
Fulton Lodge #248