You are here

Fifth District Awards Night Winners

Thanks to all who attended the awards night in Bryan Ohio Friday night.  The DDGMs and Fifth District Officers put together a nice casual evening to recognize the district lodges and brothers for their achievements this past year.  Some of the award meanings were altered slightly due to the pandemic, but the DDGMs did a good job of being creative when we were limited in our travels.  All Lodges were issued a "Pandemic Survival Award" plaque as well. The Award recipients for last night are:

  • Lewis Hackett Award: Edon Lodge
  • Best Inspection: Omega Lodge
  • Bee Hive Award: Matt Gloor (Liberty Center)
  • George O. Braatz Award: Edon Lodge
  • Master of the Year: Chase Williams (Omega) and Jarod Jacques (Napoleon)
  • Education Award: John Seabolt (Fulton) and Bob Morrison (Napoleon)
  • First Time Charge: Edon Lodge
  • Hiram Abiff Award: Jim Parsons (Liberty Center) and Martin Lawrence (Sycamore)
  • Mason of the Year: Shawn Griffin (Fulton)
  • GMR Attendance: Sycamore Lodge
  • Perfect Attendance: 5
District Deputy Grand Masters
R.W.B. William "Bill" Pacak
Fulton Lodge #248
R.W.B. Larry Lyne
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Education Officers
W.B. James E. Parsons
Liberty Center Lodge #518
W.B. John Seabolt
Fulton Lodge #248
District Advisor
R.W.B. Robert R. Rettig
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Education Chair
R.W.B. Darrell Miller
Hicksville Lodge #478
Jaz W. Bluhm
Wauseon Lodge #349
1st Vice President
W.B. Walter Harper, Jr.
Sycamore Lodge #520
2nd Vice President
W.B. Josh Chapin
Edon Lodge #474
W.B. Craig Szczublewski
707 Main St
Delta, OH 43515
Fulton Lodge #248
R.W.B. Douglas W. Eis
Napoleon Lodge #256
District Membership Chairman
R.W.B. Paul Kelly
Bryan Lodge #215
W.B. Craig Szczublewski
Fulton Lodge #248